top of page

Easter 2018


I hope everyone had a fantastic Easter weekend. For me, it started last Sunday when I gave my combined Young Women's Easter lesson. I really wanted to do something different than any other church Easter lesson. I got the idea from Your Home Based Mom and I was happy with how it turned out. I also found some cute Easter cupcakes on Pinterest that I wanted to make for the girls, but it was Fast Sunday so I was super bummed that I couldn't make them.

On Saturday, Matt was gone all day filming a super cool video (stay tuned for that post), so Cali, my dad, and I went to Lee's Marketplace for their Easter bunny hop trail activity. We took a picture with the Easter bunny and Cali got some fun things in her basket.

Sunday morning, we woke up to a sweet surprise from the Easter Bunny! Cali didn't really understand what was going on, but it was cute to see her reaction to getting treats, a church book, and a movie. Matt and I also got a movie and some treats, but interestingly, the Easter bunny was super generous and got me an electric sander as well. Christmas came early I guess.

After that, we went to my parent's house and watched General Conference. This conference was really great to sustain our new prophet, President Russel M. Nelson, and to hear about all the new temples being built and all the changes being made throughout the church. God is great! The church is true! During the break, Cali and I rode in the golf cart while the others played disc golf.

Later in the evening, Matt's family had a fun Easter night. Matt's mom made a cute bunny sandwich for Cali and put together a cute Easter egg hunt. We had fruit kabobs and hamburgers and enjoyed each other's company. It turns out I was able to make my Easter cupcakes after all! I got the inspiration from Garnish & Glaze. They turned out so cute and yummy!

Easter was great! Cali seemed to have had a really fun and enjoyable day. And I loved that we were able to spend some time with both sides of the family.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page